Super Tired Super Simple

lovely lace front view


Greetings everyone! I am going to KISS (keep it simple senorita) this day goodbye! I am so exhausted! This was a super simple card I made yesterday after church using some Rose Red cardstock and ink along with some scrap of paper! What else could you ask for? We all have scraps that we can’t beat to part with right? This is a simple quick card to use some of this up! I cut a front panel that was 1/4 inch smaller than the card base and adhered 3/4 inch wide scraps to the front and trimmed off the edges. Then I embossed the panel using the lovely lace embossing folder from Stampin Up! It gives the card just the right touch of texture. I used a get well sentiment from the new flourishing phrases stamp set and placed a small flower I punched and added a small pearl accent. I can’t wait to send this to a friend that has been ill. I think it will definitely make her smile!

lovely lace close up

One thought on “Super Tired Super Simple

Leave a Reply

