Going Places with Going Global

Good morning! It’s going to be a beautiful day here in central Arkansas. I just came in from the vegetable garden and it makes my heart sing with joy when I walk out early in the morning and see all the big beautiful yellow squash and cucumber flowers. Something about knowing soon you will have fruit for your labor. Well since I blog about paper crafts and not gardening I guess it’s time to move on. No chasing rabbits this morning!

Going Places DSP

Going Global front view


The card I am showcasing this morning is a nice distressed masculine Fathers Day card using the Going places designer series paper by Stampin’ Up along with the Going Global stamp set. Both of these products are retiring the end of this month so if you like what you see now is the time to snatch it up. This was a fun little multi later card. I distressed the edges and used the Big Dipper stamp on the Crumbcake background. I stamped the compass twice and popped up the top layer using a dimensional and used a basic pearl for the center. I wrapped the top two layers with bakers twine and tied it in a bow and placed the sentiment off center. Maybe I should have centered it. Hopefully my husband will love it and that makes it all worth it right? 
Going Global sentiment

Going Global close up

Leave a Reply

