Be a Star


My card today is a clean and simple or CAS card. I used the sketch from Freshly made sketches as the inspiration for this card. I think it would work great for a child’s birthday or even a teen boy.  I stayed pretty close to the inspiration piece as you can tell.  This is only my second challenge and the first with Freshly Made but I’m looking forward to many more.


I used a whisper white card base with a whisper white mat. I inked the edges with tangerine tango and I also stamped with Midnight Muse. The stamps I used all came from the Stampin’ Up Be a Star stamp set. I love the stamp sets that have matching framelits or punches. Cutting the stars with the framelits is so quick and easy.

On a personal note I hope everyone is getting a lot accomplished this weekend. Our family worked in the yard all day yesterday and got a lot done. I’m so lucky to have some strong teenage boys! They were a huge help. I got to spend a little bit of time at my craft table and that always makes for a good day. Today I am off to visit my dads new church for their friends and family day. Have a great day and hope to see you tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Be a Star

Leave a Reply

