Flurry of Wishes

  
Hello everyone! It’s been an exciting couple of days at my house. I received a workshop order that also had a bunch of holiday goodies for me. Yay! From perusing the holiday catalog my favorite stamp set was the Wonderland set and I could not wait to get my hands on it. I have viewed some gorgeous cards made with that product suite. I had card ideas going round in my head like a carousel but by the time I sat down at my craft table all I could think about was the Flurry of Wishes in peppermint stripes. The stripes just seem to invoke a feeling of traditional Christmas. What do you think? I know it’s not the traditional cool color collection for snowflakes but I think it works. I used Real Red and Whisper White  along with several rhinestones. The snowflakes and sentiment are from the Flurry of Wishes and the stripes are from Butterfly Basics. I did stamp off several of the snowflakes to give the tonal effect without using additional ink colors. 

I said I have been super busy and yesterday my 15 year old son bought his first vehicle. The paperwork for that tied up most of my afternoon. He has patiently been saving because he thought he had to have a vehicle by the time he got his drivers license!  At this time he only has his learners permit. I am really proud that he has been so responsible and not expected his parents to buy him a car.   

Leave a Reply

