Happy Birthday Everyone


Good morning everyone! This card is very similar to one I made the other day but still a CAS or clean and simple card. I have been working on some basic cards for some new stampers that I have. I want to introduce them to card making and stamping in a way that they will enjoy it and not be overwhelmed from the start. Remember those days when you were just starting out and had just a limited amount of supplies to work with? Now I think I’m one ink pad shy of a hoarders episode!

Once again the color palette was very simple using only Night of Navy, Whisper White and silver sequins. I used Night of Navy for the card base and the mat is Whisper White stamped in Night of Navy using the Dotty Angles stamp set. The sentiment is the Happy Birthday everyone which is one of my favorites out of the annual catalog. It is one of the hostess sets so be sure to host a workshop so you can snag this one at a great price. The silver sequins were stapled to the top left corner.

I received a workshop order from Stampin’ Up yesterday and I can’t wait to play with all my new goodies. My favorite from the Holiday catalog is the wonderland Stamp set. I plan to use this in a stamp a stack soon. I also tried out the new archival basic black ink and I love it so far. I use stazon a lot but like the fact that the basic black does not have that tackiness to it that stazon does. You know how sometimes you have to peel the paper away from the stamp?

Well I guess I need to get busy. There is work to be done especially if I want to craft later. But I’ll leave you with a glimpse of some the goodies I ordered.

Leave a Reply

